The world wants you to succeed


Image
• The world wants you to succeed

If there is one thing I have learned in all my years in entertainment is; The world wants you to succeed. They want those who are willing to work harder than everyone else to succeed. They want us, as a group of people to succeed. We were given a brain that continues to develop over each generation. If we were never meant to succeed, then why would we have been given such a powerful tool? A tool so powerful it creates dreams. Dreams in which a drive begins to reality. People wanted to eat more, they created a way to farm. People wanted to travel faster than walking and so cars were created… A space shuttle, etc. 

We have the power to fail as well. I hear people all the time talking about “I can’t”, or “I just don’t know what to do!” The beauty of failure is others may find a solution in a flaw. Where one fails, another finds victory. I’ve been a student of both finding success through my own failures and others failing. I can only assume that I will rarely ever assume, except on occasion when it only makes sense to do a jig afterward. I like dancing, even in a failed victory; because then I feel like I kind of won too. What I am getting at is; people ask me how to succeed all the time. I tell them how, and they don’t believe. 

Some people listen, others don’t. I’ve found, in the consul of a close friend, that sometimes I might be selling myself short. I own a production company. One of our major services is my consultation. However, I find myself giving people free advice all the time; Hey, I care, what can I say… What this wonderful friend tells me is “free advice is considered devalued advice.” She’s correct. If I am just giving the advice away then I am a person speaking as if I know it all. Who is going to listen to free advice. If I continue to allow people to pay for that advice they’ll take it more seriously. Anything we pay for has more weight.

• Make A Right Left Here (My official page website)
• BBR Productions Inc. (Direct company link)
• The Rose Theater (Direct company link)
• Twitter (My personal twitter)
• Youtube (I make stupid videos)

Facebook:

• Thomas J. Bellezza (My entertainer page)
• BBR Productions Inc. (My production company)
• The Rose Theater (A Theater for first time opportunity)
• Make A Right Left Here TV (My web based TV show)
• Lord Telmorn Altayon (A character I write about, the first God)
• Altayon (My Theatrical Progressive Metal Band)

3 thoughts on “The world wants you to succeed

  1. Good attitude here.

    Not sure why you followed my blog, as I only post the licks/solos and songs I’m relearning to play following a couple of strokes, unless you are interested in learning some old bits, poorly….and you don’t seem to be in the market for poorly-played classic rock…

    That said, I’m going to provide a little insight (realizing that as it is free, you will discount its value).

    I’ve long held the position that I own my successes (built companies past $350 Million annually) and my failures (lost a couple of hundred-million dollar companies), and as someone dear to me once said, she admired my “fearless introspection.” I always liked that, who wouldn’t?

    Two more things in my pop-psychology pamphlet, one is that I usually tell people that I wish them luck, and by luck, I mean those things we do to create opportunities for ourselves, and two, is that I’ve lived my life by this quote:

    ” It is not the critic who counts; not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles, or where the doer of deeds could have done them better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood; who strives valiantly; who errs, who comes short again and again, because there is no effort without error and shortcoming; but who does actually strive to do the deeds; who knows great enthusiasms, the great devotions; who spends himself in a worthy cause; who at the best knows in the end the triumph of high achievement, and who at the worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who neither know victory nor defeat.”

    Teddy Roosevelt: Excerpt from the speech “Citizenship In A Republic”
delivered at the Sorbonne, in Paris, France on 23 April, 1910

    What’s the going rate for discounted advice nowadays?

    Like

    • Hello good sir Richard!

      Thank so much for reading the blog, and to answer your question; I support all forms of art. Music is one of my first passions and it is how I made a lot of my wealth in the beginning when I was a younger kid.

      I love the quote you used from Teddy Roosevelt.

      I feel advice is advice; though, in a business where consultation is one of our services I’ve dealt with two kinds of people; those seeking advice and understand the value of it thus are willing to pay, and then those who don’t and ask for advice and never do anything with it. That’s really where I was getting at. I’ve spent countless hours advising friends, family, people in the field while I am performing, and I only get the power of repetition. Meaning I am practicing my thought process and learning how to get out my ideas smoother. So there is value there.

      However, I always listen to advice. My dad use to say “There is more value in silence than what you already know so listen and learn then respond when needed.”

      I look forward to following your relearning of the guitar good sir! Maybe you’ll continue to enjoy my adventures in the realm of entertainment all all sides!

      And, congrats on all your accomplishments! You and your fearless introspection!!!

      Peace in harmony
      ~ Thomas

      Like

Do you have what it takes, to make a right left here... with a comment?

